There’s that glorious feeling of nothing-ness, when you feel as if you’re floating on top of the world. It’s a feeling of simply existing, and it vibrates throughout your entire body, dissolving into your skin, permeating your bones. If you’ve experienced this feeling then you know exactly what I’m talking about; if you haven’t then you should, because in that suspended state everything seems so simple and so complicated all at once.

I seek these moments out, and most often they come after I close the last page of a good book, or when listening to music. I stop and hold on for as long as I can before I simply have to move and the moment’s over. My most recent experience was when listening to the cover below. Plug your headphones in, turn up the volume, close your eyes, and press play.

Maybe this wasn’t quite your thing? Which books, music, experiences evoke this fullness of emotion in you? Share your experiences; I’d love to read them.

“What’s that feeling that bottles inside my chest. Exterior feels heavier. But it’s neither emotion, it just IS. Is this just numbness?”Amber Beilharz

