I wrote for Razz 🙂

RAZZ

j

With Freshers’ Week quickly approaching, it’s that time of year again. The time of year when you promise yourself you’re going to make the most of your time in Exeter, whether it’s your first year or your last (eek!). One of my personal yearly promises to myself is to write more, because every writer knows that the first rule of being a writer is to, well, write something. For me, this usually goes out of the window by the time my first essay titles are published, but I decided this would be a good opportunity to compile a list of my favourite writers who have also called Devon home, in an attempt to inspire us all to pick up our pens, laptops, or typewriters (though I would suggest not attempting to carry the latter to campus).

Jane Austen – she is a well-known and much-loved figure all over the world…

View original post 466 more words

