I’m not actually doing NaNo this year for various reasons (trying to work part time and complete a full time degree being the main one…) but I wrote for Razz explaining why YOU should give it a go. You can read that here etc.

RAZZ.

1005315_10151658902704299_1477058573_n

I make no secret of the fact that I love books, and I love reading. I often visit bookshops knowing I won’t be buying anything, but just wanting to browse, to enjoy experiencing an environment where so many stories are waiting to be discovered. I also find myself frequently lingering at the space where my own stories would be shelved if ever they were written and published. The trouble is, if you’re anything like me, you may need a little push to actually turn ideas into words, and that’s where NaNoWriMo comes in.

NaNoWriMo stands for National Novel Writing Month, which takes place in November and has been going on in one form or another since 1999. It is now an international event, and in 2012 over 300 000 aspiring novelists participated.

The goal is simple: you have 30 days to write a 50 000 word novel. That’s it. It’s…

View original post 235 more words

