Yesterday I finished The Opposite of Loneliness by Marina Keegan and I loved it. I don’t have the words to describe how much this book resonates with me right now (I have attempted to explain it and a review will be up next week sometime).

I wasn’t sure what to read next, but eventually I settled on The Miniaturist by Jessie Burton. Partly because it’s been receiving so much good press recently, and partly to justify the fact that I impulse-bought it a few months ago just because I liked the cover and it sounded vaguely interesting.

Set in the 1600s, it’s not the type of book I normally read, and I think this is a dominant reason why I didn’t start it before now, I found the first few pages difficult to read and I had to concentrate to actually take in what I was reading, but I quickly became engrossed in the story and I’m now really enjoying it.

Pages read: 195

Total pages read: 727

