I haven’t read as much as I wanted to the for the past couple of days, and I also didn’t get time to post my update for Friday because I was at work yesterday. For those reasons, I’m combining my updates for Friday and Saturday into one post.

Despite not reading a huge number of pages, I’m really enjoying The Miniaturist, far more than I expected to. I guess there’s a reason this book comes so highly recommended by some many people.

I also came across my old CD of The Railway Children by E. Nesbit. It was one of the first two CDs I ever owned (the other was the first S Club 7 CD) and I started listening to it last night before I went to sleep. I only lasted about fifteen minutes before I fell asleep but I definitely plan to finish listening to it soon.

Pages read: 119

Pages read in total: 846

