bout of books jan15

This was my first time participating in a read-a-thon and, as such, I didn’t really set any ambitious goals for the week (You can see my initial post here). I am pleased to say that I finished all the books I planned to read, despite slowing down towards the end of the week, and I also managed to participate in a bout of books challenge which was pretty fun. By far the best thing I’ve got out of this read-a-thon, however, is the many new blogs I’ve discovered and am now following. I’m definitely looking forward to participating in more events like this in the future!

Books read: 

A Short History of Nearly Everything by Bill Bryson (last 30 pages)

Half Bad by Sally Green

The Opposite of Loneliness by Marina Keegan

The Miniaturist by Jessie Burton (finished it this morning, but read most of it during the read-a-thon)

Total pages read: 876

