I don’t usually buy my books online anymore, preferring to get them in a bookshop, but I recently rediscovered The Book People and couldn’t resist their super-cheap books. In the end I bought 31 books and spent £37.75 including shipping.

IMG_0022

The Maze Runner Trilogy by James Dashner – I already own The Maze Runner but I prefer these covers and this deal was too good to pass up. I’m looking forward to continuing the series.

Weird Things Customers Say in Bookshops and More Weird Things Customers Say in Bookshops by Jen Campbell – I’ve found these funny for a long time, flicking through when I’ve been in bookshops, but always passed over them in favour of other books. At £2 for both, however, I could hardly argue. They’re especially funny in a tragic sort of way now that I work in a bookshop.

Set of 4 books by Meg Rosoff – I’ll admit, I got these mainly for How I Live Now which I’ve heard mentioned a lot due to the film adaptation. I haven’t read anything by Rosoff before so I’m looking forward to trying these.

The Numbers Trilogy by Rachel Ward – this trilogy has a really interesting premise based around the main character knowing the exact date everyone will die. Sounds interesting.

The Uglies Series by Scott Westerfeld – another series I’ve had my eye on for a while. I’ve now read the first book, Uglies, and have started the second, Pretties, and I’m enjoying them so far.

A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness – I discovered Ness early last year when I read More Than This which I absolutely loved. I went on to read the Chaos Walking Trilogy, and am keen to read more of his work.

The Young Sherlock Holmes series by Andrew Lane – I’ve already read the first book in the series, Death Cloud, and enjoyed this creative take on the well-known characters. The series is set in the original time period but follows the adventures of fourteen year-old Sherlock.

IMG_0019Finally, I bought twelve Agatha Christie novels which were a bit of an impulse buy. I used to get the Poirot mysteries out of the library when I was younger and I’m looking forward to revisiting the characters soon.

The Book People do loads of collections and box sets for really great prices. My order arrived quickly and was well-packed despite the size of the order. It’s definitely worth having a look as they have great deals on certain titles.

