toptentuesday2Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. I probably won’t participate every week, but I am going to try and do as many as possible. This week I’m listing my top ten YA books/series I haven’t read but should read.

1. The Divergent Trilogy by Veronica Roth – I’ve been putting it off for a long time now, but I’ve seen the first film and am keen to read the books. Soon.

2. The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare – Another series I’ve somehow missed out on.   This one is an investment of time, but I’ll get to it eventually.

3. The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time by Mark Haddon – It’s shameful how long I’ve been wanting to read this, but still haven’t.

4. Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan – I’ve read all of Green’s other books and have also enjoyed Boy Meets Boy by Levithan, so hopefully will enjoy this too.

5. It’s a Funny Kind of Story by Ned Vizzini – I don’t know much about this, but I have high hopes based on the blurb.

6. Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor – There have been so many good reviews for this so how can I resist?

7. The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman – I’ve never read anything by Gaiman (I know, I know – I’m sorry!) so I definitely need to fix that oversight.

8. Wintergirls by Laurie Halse Anderson – I loved Speak and The Impossible Knife of Memory and need to read more of her work.

9. The Giver by Lois Lowry – It sounds interesting and seems to divide opinion in reviews which just has me more intrigued.

10. To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee – Don’t even go there. Most people read this at school, but my class did Susan Hill’s I’m the King of the Castle instead (which is awesome btw). I’m not sure if I’ll like this, but it’s a staple, so I feel obliged to read it.

