toptentuesday2

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week the theme is books on your Spring 2015 to be read list. These are all books that I own and that I hope to read in the next month and a half (i.e. by the end of April, ideally).

1. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas – I haven’t read anything by her before, but I picked up a proof of this at work so I’m looking forward to getting stuck in.

2. What I Was by Meg Rosoff – I read How I Live Now recently so I have three of her books left to read. I should probably get on with that!

3. The Establishment by Owen Jones – I was given this when I did work experience at Penguin Random House a couple of weeks ago. I’m still working on my unofficial goal of reading more non fiction but I’ve sort of stalled a little bit recently. I had to read an excerpt from Chavs, which is Jones’ other book, for my degree and really liked it, so I’m hoping this will be equally enjoyable.

4 & 5. Specials and Extras by Scott Westerfeld – I was enjoying this series but haven’t felt in the mood to finish it recently. It would be nice to get these off my TBR list and the series complete. I’m really interested to see how these end as well as there are so many unanswered questions.

6. A Place Called Winter by Patrick Gale – I’ve heard a lot of good things about this one and have had a proof sat on my TBR for a few months now (that always makes me feel guilty).

7. No Other Darkness by Sarah Hilary – I received my first ever bookbridgr request last week so that’s pretty exciting. I can’t wait to read this as it sounds exactly like the type of crime drama I like to watch on TV, but in book form. If that makes sense…

8. Rooftoppers by Katherine Rundell – I don’t even know what this is still doing on my TBR. I bought this a few weeks after I left university and for some reason it just hasn’t quite made it to the top of the pile yet.

9. Poirot Investigates by Agatha Christie – My second Christie mystery of the year. I’m trying to space them out a bit because technically I suppose these are rereads.

10. Are We There Yet by David Levithan – I’m halfway through this in ebook format and should really just finish it before my library loan runs out. I got so excited to have access to physical books again after a pathetic two weeks that I sort of abandoned it… oops.

I’ve tried to include a range of books and genres in this list because I know that the chances of me sticking to this list are incredible small. Unless I have a particular reason to have to read a certain book by a certain date I’m pretty much a lost cause. Hopefully, by choosing a wide range of titles, I might be able to actually read some of these without getting distracted by other books!

