bout of books may15

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organised by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 11th and runs through Sunday, May 17th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 13 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team


This will be my second Bout of Books and this time I’ll be doing it whilst working full time, so I’m not sure how much time I’m going to get for reading, but I want to participate anyway.

TBR pile:

1. The Death Cure by James Dashner – already started (100 pages in)

2. N-W by Zadie Smith

3. Finding Aubrey by Sophie Kinsella

I also hope to participate in two of the challenges over the course of the week and maybe the Saturday chat (the Monday one is at 2am BST so not good for me because I’m working!).

Feel free to link to your blog in the comments if you’re also taking part in this week’s readathon. Good luck everyone!

