As you may have noticed, I failed miserably at the Bout of Books readathon last week the week before last despite my best intentions. I ended up finishing The Death Cure and reading a couple of other books, but I wasn’t actively participating in the sense of posting updates and joining in with chats/challenges. I’m going to give it another go though!

lgbtratt2015

This week I’ll be taking part in the LGBT Readathon hosted by Faye at A Daydreamer’s Thoughts. The plan is to read LGBT themed books! Simples. I actually went through my TBR and realised that I’ve read almost all of my LGBT books already (this week will be a great opportunity to add some more to my wishlist!). I’ve chosen two, however, which will probably be enough for the week anyway because I’m working long hours this week doing some overtime to help out at some lit events.

The books I’ve chosen are:

Gracefully Grayson by Ami Polonsky which I bought a few weeks ago after it kept looking at me… I caved, okay? I’m kinda glad this is one of my choices because it seems like a few other book bloggers/booktubers will be reading this one too, so hopefully I can join in the social media discussions. I’m on trend! This never usually happens.

I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson – I was very lucky and found a proof of this hiding in the cupboard at work. I know very little about it, except that it’s supposed to be amazing, and that the characters are twins.

If I happen to get through these two before the end of the week then I’ll improvise, but I’ll be pleased if I manage these two as I also have the final 50 pages of Everyday Sexism by Laura Bates to finish.

Let me know in the comments if you’re joining in the readathon too or if you have any recommendations for good LGBT YA. I’ll be tweeting with the hashtag #LGBTReadathon (if I remember) and the chat it at 8pm BST on 31st May, which I’m also hoping to attend. #UKLGBTChat

Let’s go!

